An Unusual Love Story: Boy (formerly girl) Meets Girl (formerly boy)

www.VoyageGroup.in

love story

I first met Jamie Eagle and Louis Davies by chance and if, after the hour I chatted to them for, you’d asked me to describe them, I’d probably have just said they were a nice young couple, besotted with each other and warm and witty to talk to. What I would never have guessed was that they are both in the process of undergoing gender reassignment. Jamie, 20, who was born a boy, plans to marry her fiancé, Louis, 25, who was born a girl, although not before they’ve finished their respective operations.

I gasped when they told me. “Did I hear that right?” one twentysomething man said to me later. “But, but… she’s gorgeous,” he said, looking confused and uncomfortable, though also impressed. “No way!” his friend said, as if waiting for me to say I was joking.

The next time I met the couple, they’d gone public with…

View original post 1,175 more words

Leave a Reply

